2024-25 NFL odds: Matt Eberflus, Jim Harbaugh favored for Coach of the Year

One NFL betting market that has seen a lot of fluctuation over the past few months has been the NFL Coach of the Year. 

Cleveland Browns head coach Kevin Stefanski won the award at the conclusion of the 2023-24 season, marking the second time he has won the award in the past four seasons. He also won in 2020-21. 

Stefanski is the 12th head coach in NFL history to win COY multiple times. 

However, according to the early betting odds, he is not a favorite to win the award next season, as he currently has the longest odds to win the award at DraftKings Sportsbook (+7000).

Back in March, new Los Angeles Chargers head coach Jim Harbaugh, who is fresh off a national championship at the University of Michigan, was favored to win the award. 

Harbaugh is no stranger to the award, having won in 2011-12, after he led the San Francisco 49ers to a 13-3 record and an NFC West title in his first season with the organization. 

However, in recent weeks, there has been a major shift in the odds, as Chicago Bears head coach Matt Eberflus is now tied with Harbaugh as the favorite to win COY (+900). 

Heading into his third full season as head coach for the Bears, oddsmakers have set expectations high for Eberflus. Through his first 34 games as an NFL head coach, Eberflus has just a 10-24 record. He has the second-lowest winning percentage in franchise history (0.294) behind John Fox (0.291). 

After winning five of their final eight games last season, the Bears have their sights set on a brighter future. That future will include No. 1 overall pick and former Heisman trophy winner Caleb Williams. 

Not only did Ryan Poles and management draft their quarterback of the future, but they also surrounded him with brand new weapons, including veteran WR Keenan Allen and No. 9 pick Rome Odunze. 

Let’s check out the Coach of the Year odds from DraftKings Sportsbook as of June 5.

Matt Eberflus, Bears: +900 (bet $10 to win $100 total)
Jim Harbaugh, Chargers: +900 (bet $10 to win $100 total)
Robert Saleh, Jets: +1100 (bet $10 to win $120 total)
DeMeco Ryans, Texans: +1100 (bet $10 to win $120 total) 
Matt LaFleur, Packers: +1200 (bet $10 to win $130 total)
Raheem Morris, Falcons: +1300 (bet $10 to win $140 total)
Jonathan Gannon, Cardinals: +1500 (bet $10 to win $160 total)
Dan Campbell, Lions: +1500 (bet $10 to win $160 total)
Shane Steichen, Colts: +1600 (bet $10 to win $170 total)
Dave Canales, Panthers +1800 (bet $10 to win $190 total)

Who are you backing to win NFL Coach of the Year? Follow FOX sports for the latest news on the NFL and other sports.

Get more from National Football League Follow your favorites to get information about games, news and more


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *