Triple Crown Winners: Complete list

Very few sports feats can be matched by the achievement of horse racing’s Triple Crown. Check out the complete list of Triple Crown winners below:

Triple Crown Races

  • Kentucky Derby (started in 1875)
  • Preakness Stakes (started in 1873)
  • Belmont Stakes (started in 1867)

While the order of the Triple Crown races has varied, since 1932 the order has been first the Kentucky Derby, next the Preakness Stakes and finally the Belmont Stakes.

The 2023 Belmont Stakes FULL RACE | FOX sports

sports/1600/900/play-67283f88d00069a–arcangelo_wins_1686440283689.jpg?ve=1&tl=1″ width=”80″ height=”80″ media=”(max-width: 767px)” data-v-47754460=””>sports/1600/900/play-67283f88d00069a–arcangelo_wins_1686440283689.jpg?ve=1&tl=1″ width=”110″ height=”110″ media=”(min-width: 768px) and (max-width: 1023px)” data-v-47754460=””> sports/1600/900/play-67283f88d00069a–arcangelo_wins_1686440283689.jpg?ve=1&tl=1″ alt=”The 2023 Belmont Stakes FULL RACE | FOX sports” loading=”eager” width=”175″ height=”175″ class=”thumbnail” data-v-47754460=””/>

Triple Crown Winners

Thirteen horses have won the Triple Crown:

  • Sir Barton (1919)
  • Gallant Fox (1930)
  • Omaha (1935)
  • War Admiral (1937)
  • Whirlaway (1941)
  • Count Fleet (1943)
  • Assault (1946)
  • Citation (1948)
  • Secretariat (1973)
  • Seattle Slew (1977)
  • Affirmed (1978)
  • American Pharoah (2015)
  • Justify (2018)

Who was the fastest Triple Crown horse?

Secretariat holds record times for each of the three Triple Crown races.

  • Kentucky Derby (1:59 2/5)
  • Preakness Stakes (1:53)
  • Belmont Stakes (2:24)

sports/logos/HorseRacing.vresize.160.160.medium.0.png” alt=”Horse Racing” width=”80″ height=”80″ class=”team-logo”/>

Get more from Horse Racing Follow your favorites to get information about games, news and more


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *